2023 Sports Championships

The year 2023 consisted of Sports Championship winners Columbus Crew (MLS), Denver Nuggets (NBA), Kansas City Chiefs (NFL), Texas Rangers (MLB), Vegas Golden Knights (NHL)
Sport Winner Loser
MLSColumbus CrewLos Angeles FC
NBADenver NuggetsMiami Heat
NFLKansas City ChiefsPhiladelphia Eagles
MLBTexas RangersArizona Diamondbacks
NHLVegas Golden KnightsFlorida Panthers


The 2023 NBA championship final series between the Denver Nuggets and the Miami Heat was a thrilling and hard fought series. The Nuggets took the first two games of the series in Denver, but the Heat bounced back to win the next two in Miami. The Nuggets then won the fifth game in Denver to take a 3-2 series lead. The Heat then won the sixth game in Miami to force a decisive game seven. In the end, the Nuggets were able to outlast the Heat in the seventh game to win their first ever NBA championship. The series was highlighted by great performances from both teams, with Denver's Nikola Jokic and Jamal Murray leading the way and Miami's Jimmy Butler and Bam Adebayo providing great support.
The 2023 NFL Super Bowl game between the Kansas City Chiefs and Philadelphia Eagles was an exciting match-up between two of the most successful teams in the league. The Chiefs were led by their high-powered offense, featuring quarterback Patrick Mahomes and wide receiver Tyreek Hill. The Eagles were led by their defense, featuring defensive end Fletcher Cox and linebacker Jordan Hicks. The game was a back-and-forth affair, with the Chiefs taking an early lead, only to be answered by the Eagles. In the end, the Chiefs emerged victorious, winning 31-27. It was a thrilling game that showcased the best of both teams and provided a great spectacle for football fans all over the world.
The 2023 Stanley Cup Championship series between the Vegas Golden Knights and the Florida Panthers was a thrilling seven-game series. The Golden Knights were the heavy favorites coming into the series, but the Panthers put up a strong fight. After a back-and-forth series, Vegas emerged victorious in the seventh game, winning the Stanley Cup for the first time in franchise history. The Golden Knights were led by their dynamic offense, which scored 43 goals in the series, and their defense, which allowed only 22 goals. The Panthers were led by their stellar goaltending, which kept them in the series and gave them a chance to win. In the end, it was Vegas who emerged victorious, winning the Stanley Cup and cementing their place in NHL history.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |